When You Don’t Have 30 Minutes – Part 2

30 minutes

What could I possibly have to say that I did not say yesterday?  Well, read on – it’s a short post.

I got to thinking that I didn’t mention something that’s not always thought about – you can plan for the days when you know ahead of time you won’t have 30 minute to exercise; or even 20 minutes.  I know – having to plan might be a strange concept, and it was to me for most of my life.  But, I have found that I have to plan in my exercise, to make it part of my life routine.  When it’s part of your routine, it’s so much easier to do!

Yesterday evening I had dinner out.  I knew that I was not going to get my exercise.  And, I know what you may be thinking, “It’s only one day and you can just make it a non-exercise day.”  Well, the truth is that for me one day leads to three or four days and I can’t do that and be successful in my War On Diabetes.

So, knowing that I would not be able to get my rear out, I did a couple of extra things.  Like, I had to run an errand to a big box store.  I parked away from the entrance so I had to walk in and back out to my car.  I got in a total of about eight minutes there. When I went to the restaurant  I parked a bit farther out so I’d get the walk in and back out.  Another five minutes total.  So there I am at almost half-way to my daily activity level.

All it took was a little planing.

Like you, I am fighting a War On Diabetes everyday.  With a bit of planning, winning that war becomes easier.  What can you do when you can’t get your 30 minutes?

You can do it.  I know it.  I believe it in my heart.  And, so should you!

As always, thank you for reading.

I am not a doctor or health professional. I am just a guy who is working everyday to control Type 2 Diabetes. My goal is to offer hope, help and solutions for day-to-day living for the diabetic. The disease can be controlled. It can be managed. And, you can do it!

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Exercise & Diet, Prediabetes

Leave a Reply

Newsletter
Subscribe to the official War On Diabetes Newsletter, Dispatches From The Front Lines, by going to www.warondiabetes.org.
Categories

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,009 other followers

Archives
Storyshucker

A blog full of humorous and poignant observations.

Saving Morris

1960 Series 5 Morris Oxford

Logical Quotes

Logical and Inspirational quotes

Libby Cole

Romance writer and reader

What I Write

The Adventures of an Erotica Author

Kindness Blog

Kindness Images, Videos, True Life Stories, Quotes, Personal Reflections and Meditations.

praythroughhistory

Heal the past. Free the present. Bless the future.

Bittersweet Diagnosis

Happy Tummy // Happy Mind // Happy Life

War On Diabetes

You can Prevent, Delay, and Control Type 2 Diabetes

missiontomission

Short devotions and spiritual thinking

Sugar Free Mountain Biking

Mountain bikes and living with diabetes.

Loosing 6 pounds in 5 weeks

Challenging myself

She's in Prison

Poetry by Leanne Rebecca Ortbals

